4 (Must have) CLOSET STAPLES

As I was (mentally) packing for my next trip, I noticed that there are some items in my wardrobe that I have been LOVING lately. I have been wearing each of these pieces as much as I can, so I figured it was necessary to show you them, so you can get in on these trends, too. Here are my staple pieces:

  • Leather jackets. I got this jacket from Bebe as a present for my 14th birthday, and I have worn it more in the past month than I have in the past 4 years that I’ve had it! It’s so perfect for any season, depending on how you style it. This has been my go-to jacket when I’m running out the door, going to dinner or going to an event. I last wore this to the Impractical Jokers tour. (Similar here and here)24cfa156-6ffd-4488-8bd1-867c14f2bc49
  • Skirts. Recently, Ive been spending all of my money on denim mini-skirts from Forever 21. They can totally elevate any outfit and you can style them for any occasion. Skirts are perfect because you can wear them as a statement piece for an outfit, or you can dress it down with a plain white T and a pair of white sneakers. I last wore this skirt, in khaki, with a white t-shirt to one of my night classes. (Similar here)ad1f2bdf-24bd-43d7-976a-02135d0d75a6d5c2a521-f39b-4ccf-ae89-25574d985b23
  • Bodysuits. Bodysuits are back in style and they will be for a long, long time. I have accumulated a fair amount of bodysuits over the past few months. I love the tucked-in look they give to an outfit, and like skirts, you can easily dress them up or down depending on how you style it. Another great thing about bodysuits is that they come in millions of different styles- I have V-necks, mock-necks, low backs, and spaghetti straps. This one is from PacSun by LA Hearts. (Similar here or check more out here)1c28881f-c547-4f14-8ecf-3f7981af38baceb01790-7e81-4981-9337-c030cf8fbb92
  • Ripped jeans. Since I’m not allowed to wear ripped jeans to school, I wear them as much as possible outside of school. I have nearly 5 different pairs of ripped jeans, but my favorite has to be these. They are the perfect light-medium wash and they fit perfectly. The best part– they look amazing with just about any top.99a1baa4-2354-409c-9f81-41846ac5a7eb

One thought on “4 (Must have) CLOSET STAPLES

Leave a Reply

