3 Summer popsicle recipes

I have recently been obsessing over the most delicious, simple, and underrated snack there is… THE POPSICLE!

For quite some time I have seen Pinterest recipes on popsicles, but I’ve never really given them the time of day. Like, I could never see myself taking the time out of my day to make a homemade popsicle. Finally, I gave into the craze and gave it a shot…

NOW, I CRAVE THEM!

Thats right, I crave a four year old’s treat. But if you follow these simple less-than-five-minute recipes, you will too. And the best part? They’re much better for you than that bag of potato chips you’re probably munching on right now…

  1. BLUEBERRY ORANGE JUICE ICE POP. This might be the most simple and basic recipe you’ve ever read… Ready? Put 1 cup of fresh blueberries into the blender and add a splash of OJ. Once the blueberries are liquified, pour them into your popsicle molds and put them in the freezer over night! These icy popsicles are perfect for a hot pool day.

IMG_0914

  1. STRAWBERRY BANANA CREAMSICLE. Grab 1 cup of Yoplait strawberry yogurt and toss it into your blender, then add two bananas and a splash of almond milk (I used vanilla flavor, but you can do whatever.) Once they’re a creamy consistency, pour them into your molds and let them rest over night!IMG_0930
  2. CHOCOLATE CREAMSICLE. For this recipe, basically make a chocolate milkshake and pour it into your molds… Thank me later. Take 3 scoops of chocolate ice cream and add splash of milk into the blender! Rest over night. This will for sure cure your chocolate craving.IMG_0968
Leave a Reply

